Huck Finn P2

Well for starters how we left off on the first chapter and stuff, Huck is an idiot for forgetting his own alias the one HE made. That is just sure fire stupid. When making up a name for yourself make sure to remember it Huck. I also found it so interesting that the women was so perceptive about Huck’s actions when he dressed as a girl. She noticed details that I wouldn’t even think of and I like watching detective shows. I found it kind of said that I believe I wouldn’t notice these details. I have an affluence for the truth, yet I myself cannot see the truth. This is not a saying that bodes well with me, but I accept it.

Huck is a very very smart kid especially at his age, but to put up a fake fire in an escape plan was pure ingenious, and it kind of redeemed him from his stupidity from before. Diversions are funny, but that plan was beyond what any normal person would think of during that kind of situation.

Huck is also a very brave sort and holds a strong sense of morality. He and Jim board an abandoned boat, and find two guys bout to murder another guy and he stays there. Definitely, only a crazy person would go and do that sort of antic. I liked the sense of morality though as he sent people to go fetch the murderers that were on the ship.

I found Huck and Jim’s conversation about the French to be kind of unnneccessary and I say it as a filler in a way. I thought it was placed just to take up room. In a way though, it did make sense. Jim denies that every man is different, while Huck agrees that every man is the same. This becomes a thoughtful issue because if a Frenchman is not different from an American that means there is some sort of equality, an equality that we don’t see between blacks and whites during this era.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment